Over the course of this digital ecosystems project, as a group we have come together and worked very hard to come up with the YouCube. Throughout this project we have had a good balance of roles and workload. As a member I feel that I have worked to the best of my talent and have put everything into the project that I have to offer, the same goes for everyone. Planning was a big part of this project and when the work needed to be done it was. My contribution at the start was eight initial concepts ranging from clothing items to desktop products. Three of my concepts were then later taken forward to the detailed concept selection stage. Further into the project I did some research into sales and business plans for the product, more precisely I was looking into age groups and genders, findi…

ng out what the suitable market would be for the product. With the model, Mr Webb and I looked into marketing and advertising videos to which I was narrating the products features. Working as a group for this project made a big difference as we could all work together and come up with different views and ideas which ultimately led to our final design. Despite working well as a group, we could have done with more communication as there were times when we were straying with development. Looking back at the past few weeks more group gatherings could have potentially been useful. On a personal level I have found that you are at a great advantage working in a group and found that my communication skills improved greatly.  On the whole I enjoyed working on this project and working with the other members of the group.
